This is one of the funniest lottery scam mail that we have ever seen. 

The sender appears to be “info@ecowas.com”, but was in fact sent out from an anonymous email server where the sender can mimmick any email address.

As expected, we expected the scammer to provide some other real email addresses (from free email providers) so that you can contact them. However, their email address is at “8u8.com”, which is currently unavailable but has been registered since 2000. Apparently, ther has been a whopping 354 records of the domain registrant since 2003, and it is owned by a Chinese.


Even if you are interested to be scammer, you can’t contact this guy. If you can, pass it on to the police!

Then the scammers used some real sites and big names, hoping to “build” some fake confidence in you hoping that someone would be gullible enough (or greedy enough) to try and contact them.

More details:


———- Forwarded message ———-
From: FONDAZIONE Di VITTORIO & ECOWAS <info@ecowas.com>
Date: Tue, 3 Nov 2009 01:01:17 -0000 (GMT)

Worldwide Donation Program “helping one to help others….”

I have been directed to inform you that you have been chosen for a cash
grant of US$1,000,000.00 by the  board of trustees of the above stated
non-governmental  aid organisation.
Your grant number is B01-0147. Contact  MR EDDIE COLLINS

email   mreddiecollins09@8u8.com

please send this informations to claim winnings

details: 1).Full name. 2).Address 3).Telephone number. [Cell
preferably] (4).Occupation.

Mrs Rita Shawn

Leave a Review

Submit your review
* Required Field