Quick Search
Quick Links
QUICK SUBMISSION
Submit new reports using the link above. If it is approved, your posts will get published on the front page under Recent Comments (see right). We will publish a separate report by itself if necessary.
Access to Public Records
This online background verification service lets you instantly access numerous public records databases for your personal investigations and includes unlisted phone numbers, property searches, criminal records, vital statistics, adoption files, tax court records and more.
Special Categories
Recent Blogs
Categories
Content Archive
Blogroll
We accept link exchange for related websites
charmpandorajewellery.com
- 10-21-2011
- Categorized in: Business and Commercial Scams, Complaint Reports
Watch out for websites like this, disguised as a foreign website with no contact address. It is easy to setup a shopping cart using pirated scripts and "professional" looking graphics.
The guys behind these did not make any effort to hide their whois identity, and this is what we found from a whois search showing that it originates from China.
Registrant Contact:
zhang jin
jin zhang
@ymail.com
+86.15800522964 fax: +86.15800522964
songjianquxinqiaolu154hao
shanghai shanghai 201612
CN
However, there is nothing on the website showing that it is from China, including a contact address. What if you need a refund? What if you have an issue to complaint, where do we find them? Is this a reputable company or a home-made website ran by a one-man show with just a computer and a table? Are they related to Pandora UK?
If you are looking for a branded product, never buy from a dodgy website like this. It only costs $9 to buy a domain name and anyone could download a cheap shopping cart software easily. Sites like this could be setup within 3 days, and anyone could probably setup 10 of such sites within a month.
Even when we talk about brick and mortar stores, there are companies that set up to look like the global companies, including brands such as Star Bucks and Watsons.
This is a submitted reported regarding this website:
-----
Hi, I recently bought over £100 worth of Pandora charms from what I thought was the official Pandora website. I have contacted the sellers to say that I am not happy with the products as I was expecting genuine charms and I got a load of cheap looking trinkets delivered from Hong Kong. I realise that I cannot do anything about it now but I wanted to inform you so that you can look into it. The email of the person I have been dealing with is pandoraonlinestore@yahoo.com. This woman is called Lucy.
The website is http://www.charmpandorajewellery.com/
If you take a look at it, it just looks like the official Pandora website. I know I've benn had, and it was very silly of me to think I could get the charms for so little but I really did think it was some kind of past seasons collection (I have recently bought a bracelet and a few charms from a shop and the new stuff wasn't on the site).
I don't know if you can do anything about this but I thought I'd contact you having read your website. Maybe if they can be stopped then other people would be spared being ripped off.
The only thing I can do is post this everywhere to warn others about this!
Thank you,


ormally, you can track it online at ""shipping"" page in our website after 48 hours. But sometimes your tracking information maybe will not be updated timely, please patiently waiting, hope your comprehension. Generally speaking, the period for delivery is 4-7 working days after dispatch. But sometimes because of flight delay or other reasons, the delivery time may be extended to 10 working days. If you have any question, please contact us, we must give you a satisfactory solution. EMAIL:pandoraonlinestore@yahoo.com. Thank you! United Kingdom - http://www.parcelforce.com/portal/pw/track?catId=7.... United States - http://www.usps.com/shipping/trackandconfirm.htm. Canada - https://obc.canadapost.ca/emo/basicPin.do?language.... Australia - http://ice.auspost.com.au. Germany - http://www.gdsk.de/eng/index.html. Please don't reply to this email, you can click ""Contact us"" for a consultation, or chat with us online if possible, we will be always available there!" If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at pandoraonlinestore@yahoo.com
I ordered before Valentine and the same LUcy telling me sorts of crap new stuff every day
I'm amazed anyone fell for this. The English on the website is shockingly bad, and actually resembles Chinglish in many respects..
I too got taken for a fool by www.pandorauk-charms.net and have the same Lucy telling me to keep the items and have 10Euro instead!!!!! They won't give me a return address to get the items back to them. Going to pass details on to my bank to have a go at getting the money back, not much hope as paid by debit. Tried contacting DHL to trace the start of the parcel but as swapped couriers in Dubai it was no good. At a loss at what else to do so any suggestions would be good.
I have Also been scammed by this company http://www.pandoracharmsuksale.net/ If you look at the site it really does look genuine
Im really upset as I now a few days for xmas have to go and find 5 presents with no money.
I have payed through paypal so im hoping that i can get some help through them
Did paypal manage to resolve your disputes since I've also fallen victim to the scam sites unfortunately but have also lodged a complain with Paypal.
Hi,
I recently purchased a pair of Vibram Performa from this website that use the Vibram URL but with a hypen 'kso' at the back. I only realised that it is likely a scam when they didn't process my purchase after 1 week. When I emailed them to enquire about the shipment, a guy by the name Sam with broken English (hence, believe it is operated from China) said that they couldn't find the style I wanted and asked me to choose other style. I told him that I didn't want other style as I need Performa for a particular in-door sport. He ignored my request and kept asking me to choose from other available brands. I told him I do not want to and request for a refund. So far, no response from him after requesting for refund twice.
Guys, do not purchase from this website and don't be fooled by the look-alike of Vibram official website.