Is this a Scam: www.gyftc.com


We received an email from a friend saying that his email account could have been hijacked. Someone was using his account to send out spam mail, one of which was redirected to the above website.

We did a quick check at http://www.gyftc.com/, and found that it is a shopping website based in China, selling electronics products such as HP Pavilion, Apple iPhone, Cameras, mobile phones, etc. However, we find it interesting that the prices are quoted in EUR.

Even so, there is little clue suggesting that this website may be a scam. The owners could have simply hired an affordable internet marketer to help advertise their websites. Some of these cheap "Marketers" promised to send 10,000 mails out (as spams ofcourse).

We did a price check on one of their products, Sony Bravia KDL40S2010 40, a LCD TV and found the price listed on this site is higher than another established site. There is no reason to buy from them since the price is higher.

We appreciate if there are any feedback regarding this website, esp. those who has ordered from them successfully.

The name of this company is as follows:
Company Name:Beijing Guangyu Foreigh Trade Company
Address:18#6th Floor,Yabao Building,Yabao Road,Chaoyang  District,Beijing,China,100021


.

-----Attached-----

On Tue, Apr 21, 2009 at 5:08 AM, XXXXXX wrote:
ATTENTION ALL; Please disregard this last msg. that was supposedly sent out from my email. IT WAS NOT SENT BY ME- I DO NOT KNOW THESE PEOPLE AND WASN'T ON MY COMPUTER WHEN IT WAS SENT. Something is going on here- I smell a rat and I guess it's time to change my password!!
So sorry for the confusion.

-----
Subject: Have a good shopping!
Date: Mon, 20 Apr 2009 13:28:27 -0400

Have a good shopping!
i would like to introduce a good company who trades mainly in  electornic products.
Now the company is under sales promotion,all the products are sold  nearly at its cost.
They provide the best service to customers,they provide you with  original products of
good  quality,and what is more,the price is a surprising happiness  to you!
It is realy a good chance for shopping.just grasp the  opportunity,Now or never!
The web address:   www.gyftc.com  `




Comments (1)

Michel VC
Said this on 4-23-2009 At 11:15 am
I wanted to buy a Ducati... The price is so cheap!! 80% cheaper than te retailprice.... I asked for some info and got the 2nd message???

What do you thinck??


First message:

Welcome new member!
Hi friend,
Thank you for your attention!You are the new member of our company then you can enjoy the member price.What's more if you order one item in our company we will provide you a set of the universail USB AC Charger(3EUR)for free for the first business.If we can do well our business, we will offer you the vip price and the biggest discount in the future business.We are the import and export company and We are mainly doing business with many foreign countries such as American,the UK ,and the EU etc. in bulk for a long time.All our goods are brand new and original and come with the official warranty. Then you can maintain the goods in the local place with the warranty.The price we can offer is the best and the most reasonable.You can go to our website to get more information.And Our company enjoy a high reputation among our clients!What's more, we provide you with the best after-sale-service.We are responsible for our costumers and our goods.If you are not satisfied with the goods we sent to you, we can replace the goods for you or give you a full refund within 30 days after we sent your goods.Please contact us any time if you have any question.Please tell us what you need then we can tell you the details about the best price and the shipping fee.You can contact us by email and msn and you can call us. The working time for us is 21.00--7.00 of Beijing Time of China.Hope sincerely that we can do well our business and keep a business relationship for along time. Appreciate your early reply!
Best wishes!
From this moment ,Big Promotion for the Labour's day on May 1st!
We provide you the big promotion for the Labour's day as follows:
We will give you gifts for free when you purchase from us from now on during the promotion period from now to May 1st!
1.)We send the phones, GPS,MP3/4 for free shipping fee.
2.)If you order more than 600EUR for the total orders, we will give you the VIP price and you will be our VIP forever.So you can enjoy all the priorities for the VIP.
3.)If you order more than 1000EUR, you will get the VIP and pay for the 92% of the total cost.
4.)If you order more than 1500EUR, you will get the VIP and pay for the 89% of the total cost.
5.)If you order more than 2000EUR, you will get the VIP and pay for the 85% of the total cost.
Please make no hesitation to purchase from us.
Golden chance to get the best price and the biggest discount and save more and more!
More orders more discount!
Come on asap!
second message (reply):

Hi friend,
Thank you for your order!The 2007 Ducati 1098 Superbike costs 2200EUR for each one,the shipping fee is 302EUR and the insurance is 115EUR so the total is 2617EUR.It takes about 15 to 20 days to your place.Please tell us your name your address your zip code and your phone number to register your information in our system to prepare to send your goods via EMS,TNT,DHL,UPS,Fedex after we confirm your payment.Hope sincerely that we can do well our business and keep a business relationship for a long time.Please feel free to contact us any time if you have any question.Look forward to your early reply!
Best wishes!
Post a Comment
* Your Name:
* Your Email:
(not publicly displayed)
Reply Notification:
Approval Notification:
Website:
* Security Image:
Security Image Generate new
Copy the numbers and letters from the security image:
* Message: