DomainInvestShop Scam
Beware of this scammer using the name of “Domain Invest Inc”.
A whois search on the domain name shows that it was recently created at godaddy.com.
And a web search shows that this domain redirects to another domain name, apparently a legal website.
This is a scam.
<martensen@domaininvestshop.com> wrote:
Hello,
We are going to purchase your domain name.
Our company is in hosting and domain name business.
Please email us your desired price in USD or euros for the domain name in the subject line.
If you have other names for sale please email us your domains with prices.
Looking forward to doing business with you.
Regards,
Jerad Martensen
CEO
Domain Investing Inc
Domain Name Investing & Web Development

I just received a fresh round of emails from this scum…..I have a way to fight him back but it’s not for everybody.
I had a fight with Google over my adwords ads and was arguing with them for a few hours sending emails back and forth. Well the same day within hours they cancelled my adsense account for suspicious activity. Said I was sending invalid clicks. Strange that it happened the same time I was having a heated argument over running my ads in adwords and I never clicked one ad. Anyway to make a long story short I no longer have an Adsense account.
What does it have to do with this scammer you ask?
The page he sends you to is a fake static html forum page with authentic links to the real forum to make it look legit. Just that one page is fake with hyphenated urls instead of the real url. It’s running his Adsense ads on it.
I just clicked his adsense ads about 200 times. If you have a suspended adsense account then you can do the same. They take that very seriously and will suspend his account too.
I don’t suggest you do that if you have a good adense account since they track IPs and may disable you too.
But since I no longer have anything to worry about……
I’m going back to click more. Don’t worry about running up his cash, google only counts a few clicks from an IP before they stop counting them as valid clicks. But they keep counting the invalid ones looking for frauduant activivity. I don’t know how many sites he has but I think hurting his adsense account will hurt his pockets a lot.
Just a suggestion.
Thanks for the update. I got same email and after reading ur email, I just hit “delete”
I received a message from this guy stating that he wants to buy my domain names. I did not respond for this guy justs wants to insert viruses into my computer to gain access to passwords and steal my domain names. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS GUY!!!!
Thx for posting. I received the same email this morning and just checked with DN Media Corporation and here is what they said:
“It it a scam, they have no affiliation with DN Media Corporation. I would avoid them like the plague. Thanks for reaching out.”