Complaint: Warning about Gogochin International Trading CO.,LTD


Over the past few days, we have been helping a reader (herein referred as complainant) deal with this company called Gogochin International Trading CO.,LTD, which is a Chinese company. He bought a LCD TV and computer from these guys, and the goods were not delivered. The shipment was via EMS, which is a legitimate courier service provider. However, when EMS's tracking system showed that the goods are supposed to have arrived, the complainant did not receive them at all.

We tried to contact the company via email (in Chinese), but the "sales person" stopped responding after agreeing to refund only $120 USD. The second time we sent reply to this email, it keeps returning an error.

Beware when dealing with this company as we believe that it is a scam since they refused to communicate at all regarding the delivery problems. Their website at gogochin.com is also down (now back to godaddy's parking page). We hate this.

The company details are as follows:

Gogochin International Trading CO.,LTD

 

Office hours:Mon-Fri 9:00 - 21:00(GMT+8)

FAX:86-0755-52741265

MSN:  gogochin@live.cn

Email:  sales@gogochin.com

TEL:86-15261489484

Adress: No.355 Fuhong Road Futian District,Shenzhen,Guangdong, china 

 Zip Code: 518000 

If anybody from Gogochin is not happy with this, fine,, please send us a mail using your Official Email address and we will have a 3-way communication together with the complainant.

As far as we know, we do not recommending buying online from a Chinese company, unless you know/have heard of them and they have proven track records. If its a company that you have not heard of and is selling an item (especially electronics) at a price that is too good to be true, please do not buy.

Those who missed our article - we bought a 32 GB Kingston thumbdrive from Shanghai shop months ago at a really good price. We are able to "transfer" files into the drive, but when we insert into another PC, it produced an error. This is a Fake item.

Secondly, are you  aware that NONE of the PSP in China are genuine and comes with warranty. We have been purchasing in China and we know that very well.

Our recommendation if you are going to buy something from China vendor that you have never heard of, we recommend that you fly over there and see for yourself. You would be surprised - have you ever seen a "factory" the size of your bedroom? Do you know that they don't show you their pictures, or show you nice looking websites that look like a MNC?

This applies everywhere, including a recent case about an "Export" company in Indonesia. We will give them a chance since they panicked and started to tell us their physical address - that means something. They are seriously in business, but I hope not to hear bad things about them later.





Comments (5)

Christine Young
Said this on 9-26-2010 At 11:26 pm

We had been dealing with Baodian International Manufacturing, parent company XIAMEN CHENGJING IMP.&EXP.CO.,LTD.  They never sent us parts that we paid for, in fact have not responded to any of our emails, phone calls and faxes since April 2010 with respect to refunding our money.  Either a scam or a very poorly run operation.  We actually flew to China and met with this crowd at one of the many trade shows there.  Everything seemed good until after we had paid them.  I note that Baodian are still listed on many websites although no longer on Alibaba.

Said this on 6-8-2010 At 11:02 am

I am very disappointed for see the above information, there is really a very small pertenage scammer, but still there are many serious office,

we would like present ourselves as a professional,serious and efficient China export agent, if you have any enquiry, please feel free to contact us,

www.smartexport.com.cn
 e-mail: cn.smart_trade@yahoo.com
 tel: 08657985568082
 fax: 08657985572887
 msn: figo414534218@hotmail.com
 skype: figo414534218

welcome your enquiry, thank you.

i wish all of you good business, good day and good life.

Said this on 2-3-2010 At 09:18 am

I have bought a computer to gogochin.com and i have never received it!!!

This company was named aoemall.com too!!

They have changed a name in november 2009!!!and  after they called it gogochin.com

I have buying my computer in december and i payed with western union!!!!

The seller prefered that

so i think it's not a good sellers

i am very ungry!!!

Alicia
Said this on 1-29-2010 At 08:42 am

Hi. I found this site that looks just like gogochin with minor differences. www.roolook.com

Michael Ladd
Said this on 1-30-2010 At 12:40 pm

Hi everyone

Thanks Alicia for all your help. I would stay away from Chinese supplier. Unless you fly over there like Jay says.

Chinese suppliers are rampant in making fake goods over there.

Please stay way from www.gogochin.com or www.roolook.com and never pay by western Union ever.

I have been ripped off by gogochin and they seem good from outside and I also think EMS shipping company is also a scam. They sent a customer the wrong tracking number to them.

Beware of Chineese Suppliers and all there fake goods and low prices it a scam to get buy there junk in there country.

Thank god was only $460 and learn a great deal about China and there scams.

Post a Comment
* Your Name:
* Your Email:
(not publicly displayed)
Reply Notification:
Approval Notification:
Website:
* Security Image:
Security Image Generate new
Copy the numbers and letters from the security image:
* Message: