ChongXianSolutions - A "Typical" Chinese Shopping Site


This one worries us, and its risky to deal with them. If you find these at ebay.com etc and not from the trade portals, its risky.

1) Domain name registered in less than a month, and its setup ready to sell with a bunch of products.

2) The "About US" page does not tell anything much "About them"

3) The "Contact Us" page is not ready.

4) The "Payment info" is badly presented.

The first point is not a key factor, because everybody has the right to setup a shop within a short time period to sell stuff. However, it becomes a contributing factor when combined with a website that has other questionable issues. In this case, we are not comfortable buying from this website.

Assuming that a website is registered within a month, and everything else (e.g. About Us, Contact Us, etc) is setup properly, there is no right for anyone to say that they are going to be a scam - until it happens.

Its risky to buy cheap electronics from a China website that looks like the one below. and there is a reason why Alibaba.com is successful. We are not going to vouch that its 100% safe if you deal with a Gold Member at a trade portal, and there is no way to guarantee 100% that you don't meet a high class scammer like Madoff. Even celebrities get scammed - see the news feed from CNBC.

 

  • Photo 1 of 5Home Page

    Products are all up, but the most important thing - header - is missing.

  • Photo 2 of 5About Us Page

    There is very little information here "About Them".

  • Photo 3 of 5Contact Us

    No contact form or contact us information.

  • Photo 4 of 5Payment

    Western Union with site like this = Very risky. This page is poorly setup and looks crappy.

  • Photo 5 of 5charmpandorajewellery.com





Comments (7)

chineart
Said this on 8-5-2011 At 01:13 am

Royal's Chinese Antique Furniture in Shanghai China

 

WEB: http://www.easterncurio.com

 

--- occupy 500m2 square meter warehouse, focusing Chinese antique furniture, Make to Order Reproduction furnitures, 1930 Shanghai Art Deco Furniture

--- run business Chinese antique furniture business 15 years in Shanghai, export 60 countries and regions, fluent in English. Of course, in Chinese

--- Free Delivery within Shanghai, or Pick up Freely by clients.

--- Resident outside of Shanghai city, Wooden Package/Truck Carrier way to ship to your door house Address, such as Chongqing, Beijing and other cities.

--- 40 minutes driving time from downtown Shanghai, close by Hongqiao Airport. Send SMS to 13901685220 for the directions. OR taking subway No.2, get off at XuJing Dong Station, will be collected by our team and then go to our warehouse for visiting.

--- export personal belongings for abroad residents lived in Shanghai

--- Chinese Furniture Hardware in Brass material, ship worldwide basis, online Ordering.Custom made Chinese furniture hardware

 

Mobile Phone :13901685220

Opening Time: 24 hours all day all time if appointment firstly(the reason, we born for furnitures and live on furniture).

Address : NO.4849 Beiqing Road,QingPu Region Shanghai China

(BY APPOINTMENT ONLY. Please send SMS for the directions how to get here)

EMAIL: Shanghaifurniture@hotmail.com

ATTN: Mr. Royal Hsu

地址(Address):中国上海市青浦区北青公路4849号(靠嘉松公路)

Said this on 1-5-2011 At 06:19 am

From Suzan and Williams/Appeal for Assistance.

Dearest One,

We are Suzan and Williams Alfarouk from Sierra Leone.We are writing you from Rep of Cote 'Ivoire where we have been taking refuge after the brutal war and murder of our perants by the rebels during the renewed fighting in our country. Because of the war our late Father sold his shipping company and took us to a nearby country Cote d'Ivoire where he deposited US$18, 300, 000.00 Million in his foreign account with one of the bank here in Cote d'Ivoire Pls, we got your profile from search site and due to the courrent political sutuation in Ivory Coast we are seeking for your assistance to transfer this Money and also relocate to your country to further our study and we are willing to offer you 15% of the total sum for your help. Please,Kindly contact us on this e-mail addresse (willimassuzan2170@cantv.net) for more details.

Best Regard
Suzan and Williams.

Said this on 7-5-2010 At 10:21 am

i sent $740 for 2 lcd tv sets via T/T to their bank of china account. They keep replying not to have  received payment.The website has all contact info including physical adress, Tel number etc.i have checked and the website was registered on march 25th of 2010. Is this a scam

Regards

Robert

chineart
Said this on 8-31-2011 At 09:50 pm

HI robert,  what you named must be ChongXianSolutions - A "Typical" Chinese Shopping Site , but not our company www.easterncurio.com  your complaint is none of our business.

Said this on 7-24-2010 At 05:51 am

Liruilcd is a fake company!( Lirui )

Be aware for the company named, LiRui, Technology, Co,Ltd
Contactperson name is Mary.

When you pay for LCD or CCTV monitor, they will keep the lines up.
6 weeks later we still waiting for our sample.

Below you will see the last E-mail from this fake scamming company!

why you always think our company are cheather , if we are cheather , we didn't let you know got your money , You don't understand chinese goverment , our chinese goverment order we got it through our boss , We have other company made wireless supervising system, the name is YA TAI TONG , Our parter is goverment officer in ShenZhen Bao An , He is Mr Jiang , for our YA TAI TONG Company , we also have no chinese website , Only product manual, You think we cheat your 368.25USD , It's very ludicrous, Last week our spain customer wrong paid for 60000usd , Then they called us , We retured back to him ,I don't want to explain more , i can understand your mood , all of the parts is ok only wait the housing , i'm sure it will been send to you tomorrow ,thanks
Best regards
Mary

Also they don't pick up any phonecalls.
We have stopped any further contact with this stupid and fake company!

Here is all the info from the Proforma Invoice:

Add: 5th Floor, Block C, Fengrun Building, Huafeng Second Industrial District,Hangcheng Road of Gushu,Baoan District, Shenzhen
Mobile: 86-15986730296 Tel:86-755-29515615 Fax:86-755-29515615
Email:service@liruilcd.com www.liruilcd.com
Remittance Bank Information:
Account Name: HK Li Rui Technology,Co, Limited
Banknumber: 509 -713 -434 -838
Beneficiary Bank Name: HSBC Hong Kong
Beneficiary Bank Address: 1 Queen’s Road Central , Hong Kong
Beneficiary Bank Code: 004(for local Payment)
SWIFT address: HSBC HKHH HKH(for telegraphic transfers)

PLEASE BE AWARE FOR THIS FAKE COMPANY AND NEVER BUY ANYTHING!
WE HAVE LOST $ 400!!!

Said this on 3-8-2010 At 11:56 am

I think i just got scamed buy this website for about 200 box

Said this on 3-8-2010 At 11:53 am

is this a scam

Post a Comment
* Your Name:
* Your Email:
(not publicly displayed)
Reply Notification:
Approval Notification:
Website:
* Security Image:
Security Image Generate new
Copy the numbers and letters from the security image:
* Message: