About itshop-hot.com


We received a feedback regarding this site but this is not authenticated, and we appreciate comments, if any.

-----Attached-----
In the last few days I've been considering using this website to order a tv from:

http://www.itshop-hot.com/

I received the email from a friend and hotmail contact advising this site, saying its really good value. I have been in email contact with itshop-hot choosing a tv and a wall bracket. They have priced it up now and emailed me an invoice for the goods and delivery. On their website the payment options are bank transfer, paypal, visa or western union money transfer. On the email invoice they only offered me western union or internet transfer as forms of payment which made me very wary, as I was planning on paying by Visa to protect myself. I always pay for online items by credit card for protection, even on ebay I always spend the extra time changing the paypal default setting from sourcing payment from my bank to my credit card to give me 2 layers of protection instead of 1. (I have read reviews that paypal can sometimes infuriate buyers if sellers have sent default goods etc.. or not sent at all. I've so far never had to speak to my credit card company, but I feel that by sourcing paypal with my credit card I always have the option of getting the credit card company to reverse the transaction.)

After receiving the email invoice from itshop-hot I have done a bit of research on the net, finding forums that suggest it is a scam:

http://www.shanghaiexpat.com/index.php?name=MDForum&file=viewtopic&p=956766

I have now emailed my friend back (the source of the itshop-hot website) and she informed me that she didn't send the email and she must have had her account hacked.

I couldn't find any reference to itshop-hot on your website, so I hope this helps you and your readers.





Comments (3)

vijay
Said this on 12-18-2008 At 08:43 am
thanks for inviting me & i wan be as regular viewer.
Said this on 10-27-2008 At 02:58 pm
seems the article is genuine there are many sites promting pay thru paypal and so to escape being caught
Kevin
Said this on 10-24-2008 At 08:36 am
I also just received and email from a MSN Messanger contact about this site. He didn't send the email, but it appears that a virus on his computer sent it for him. When I go to the site, it doesn't appear legitimate.
Post a Comment
* Your Name:
* Your Email:
(not publicly displayed)
Reply Notification:
Approval Notification:
Website:
* Security Image:
Security Image Generate new
Copy the numbers and letters from the security image:
* Message: