- Home
- Phishing Scam
- eBay lookalike phishing email
eBay lookalike phishing email
- By Jay HS
- Published 07/10/2007
- Phishing Scam
- Unrated
The following mail looks like it is from eBay.com. In fact, the scammer robs all the pictures from the original eBay site, accept for one major link.
Mouse-over the "Respond Now" button, it leads to this URL:
http://58.185.59.188/.signin.ebay.com/SingInUssingISSAPIfromeBayVerifyaccountfromISPnotSSLactiveMethodePostnatunerHuas.html
Is the
above a link to eBay site? No, its linked to the scammer site at http://58.185.59.188/
That is where you will login and send your credit card information to the scammers... and they will have a wonderful time shopping at your expense.

Mouse-over the "Respond Now" button, it leads to this URL:
http://58.185.59.188/.signin.ebay.com/SingInUssingISSAPIfromeBayVerifyaccountfromISPnotSSLactiveMethodePostnatunerHuas.html
Is the
That is where you will login and send your credit card information to the scammers... and they will have a wonderful time shopping at your expense.

